Keyhole symbol leads to text-only web site

Physics Home
General Information
Announcements & Calendar
Undergraduate Program
Graduate Program

CNR Alumni

Below is a list of all CNR alumni for whom information was available at the time of posting. In the case of more recent graduates, initial employment is given, and might not still be current.

Thiraphat Vilaithong (PhD, 1979) Director, Fast Neutron Research Facility, Chiang Mai, Thailand
James Knudson (PhD, 1980) Section Leader, Los Alamos National Lab, Los Alamos, NM
Robert Cecil (PhD, 1981) Staff Radiologist, The Cleveland Clinic, Division of Radiology, Cleveland, OH
Munir Ahmad (PhD, 1982) Physicist, Dept. of Therapeutic Radiology, Yale Univ. School of Medicine, New Haven, CT
Ali Fazely (PhD, 1982) Professor, Southern University, Baton Rouge, LA
Andre Kalend (PhD, 1982) Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Radiation Oncology, Univ. of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, PA
Pete Pella (PhD, 1983) Physics Chair, Gettysburg College, Gettysburg, PA
David Wolfe (PhD, 1983) Professor & Physics Chair, Lycoming College, Williamsport, PA
Thawat Chittrakarn (PhD, 1985) Dean and Assoc. Professor, Prince of Songkla Univ., Songla, Thailand
Khin Maung Maung, (PhD, 1985) Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy, The University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS
Weerapong Pairsuwan (PhD, 1986) Assoc. Professor, Suranaree University of Technology, Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Abdulnasser Barghouty, (PhD, 1987) Project Scientist, Space Radiation Shielding NASA/Marshall, Huntsville, AL
Greg Latta, (PhD, 1988) Professor, Frostburg State Univ., Frostburg, MD
Mojtaba Mostajabodda'vati (PhD, 1989) Assoc. Professor, Isfahan University, Isfahan, Iran
Marco Plumley (PhD, 1989), Manager, Bechtel Marine Propulsion Corporation, Pittsburgh, PA
Nasser Tamimi (PhD, 1989), Associate, Dept. of Radiation Oncology, Univ. of Rochester Cancer Center, Rochester, NY
John Cogar (MS 1990), Head, Computational Physics Group, Weapons Effectiveness Division, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Dahlgren, VA
Mike Saleski (MS 1990), Accelerator Safety Officer, SLAC, Stanford, CA
Michael Frank (PhD 1991), Staff Scientist, Boeing Corporation, Aurora, CO
Jo Schambach (PhD 1991) Research Physicist, Univ. of Texas, Austin, TX
Luis Garcia (PhD, 1992) Technical Leader, Owens Corning, Kearny, NJ
Tom Eden (PhD, 1993) Project Scientist, National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR), Boulder, CO
Jinghua Jennifer Jiang (PhD, 1993) Lead System Analyst, Progressive Insurance, Cleveland, OH
Mostafa Elaasar (PhD, 1993) Asst. Prof., Southern Univ. at New Orleans, New Orleans, LA
Alan Baldwin (PhD, 1994) Research Engineer, Kent State University, Kent, OH
Yiping Shao (PhD, 1994) Assoc Prof, School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, SUNY Buffalo, NY
Maung Maung Htun (PhD, 1995) Director of Development, IdeaStar Inc., Cleveland, OH
Alan Scott (PhD, 1995) Professor, Univ. of Wisconsin-Stout, Menomonie, WI
Kevin Mitchell (PhD, 1995) Staff Scientist, The Aerospace Corporation, CA
John Neumann (PhD, 1996) Project Engineer, Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering, CMU, Pittsburgh, PA
Xiaodong Hu (PhD, 1997), Staff, NASA JSC, Mail Stop SF21, Houston, TX
Martin Niboh (PhD, 1997) Asst. Professor, College of the Ozarks, Point Lookout, MO
Qun Qun Du (PhD, 1998) Sr. Systems Programmer, Administrative Computing Services, Kent State University, Kent, OH
Charles Johnson (PhD, 1998) Asst. Professor, South Georgia College, Douglas, GA
Heng Liu (PhD, 1998) Physicist, KLA-Tencor, San Jose, CA
Lu Qian (PhD, 1998) System Group, Cisco Systems, OH
Shan Wang (PhD, 1998) Engineer, Cedara Medical Imaging, Toronto, Ontario.
Shampa Banerjee (PhD, 1999) Director of Engineering, Product Development Group, AOL Inc., Mountain View, CA
Michael Olson (PhD, 1999) Asst. Professor, St. Norbert College, De Pere, WI
Riad Suleiman (PhD, 1999) Postdoc, MIT, Cambridge, MA
John Olmsted (PhD, 2001) Medical Physicist, Lancaster General Hospital, Lancaster, PA
Wensheng Deng (PhD, 2002) Staff Physicist, BNL, Upton, NY
Aihong Tang (PhD, 2002) Postdoc, BNL, Upton, NY
Richard Witt (PhD, 2002) Postdoc, Yale University, New Haven, CT
Dimitrios Nikas (PhD, 2003) Engaged in Family Business, Greece.
Ben E. Norman (PhD, 2003) Postdoc, Los Alamos National Lab, Los Alamos, NM.
Will Tireman (PhD, 2003) Assistant Professor, Northern Michigan University, Marquette, MI.
Yi Zhang (PhD, 2003)
Mandar Bhagwat (PhD, 2005) Postdoc, Argonne National Lab, Argonne, IL.
Dennis Jarecke (PhD, 2005) Senior Trading Analyst, KeyBank, OH.
Camelia Mironov (PhD, 2005) Postdoc, Los Alamos National Lab, Los Alamos, NM.
Gang Wang (PhD, 2006) Postdoc, UCLA, Los Angeles, CA.
John Tulpan (PhD, 2007) private business, Constanta, Romania.
Chandra Nepali (PhD, 2008) Postdoc, Old Dominion Univ., Norfolk, VA.
Hongyu Zhang (PhD, 2008) Physics teacher, Cambridge International Center of Shanghai Normal University, Shanghai, China.
Adeola Adeluyi (PhD, 2009) Postdoc, Texas A&M University-Commerce, Commerce, TX.
Kabi Bantawa (PhD, 2009) Founder/Chairman, United Education Foundation, Kathmandu, Nepal.

Please send corrections to the feedback page below.
Last modified: October 23, 2009.

Return to CNR home page

Kent State Home Site Index Search Physics Site Leave Feedback